Administration

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Julie Kline Director of Athletics
(909) 448-4345 jkline@laverne.edu
Julie Smith Senior Woman Administrator/Assistant Athletics Director
(909) 448-4343 jsmith2@laverne.edu
Cresencio Gonzalez Assistant Athletics Director/Short Sprints/Hurdles/Jumps
(909) 448-4518 cgonzalez@laverne.edu
Christie Joines Assistant Athletics Director - Compliance/Eligibility
(909) 448-4530 cjoines@laverne.edu
Jenna Panatier Assistant Athletics Director/Head Volleyball Coach
(909) 448-4095 jpanatier@laverne.edu
Matt Durant Head Strength & Conditioning Coach
(909) 448-4560 mdurant@laverne.edu
Joanna Engel Director of Athletic Training Services
(909) 448-4986 jengel@laverne.edu
Sean Lee Athletics Communication Director
(909) 448-4639 slee5@laverne.edu
Pam Maunakea Business Manager
(909) 448-4537 pmaunakea@laverne.edu
Rick Rogers Faculty Athletics Chair
(909) 448-4186 rrogers2@laverne.edu
Aaron Baker Faculty Athletics Representative
(909) 448-4431 abaker@laverne.edu
Margo Greicar Faculty Athletics Representative
(909) 448-1583 mgreicar@laverne.edu

Athletic Training

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Joanna Engel Director of Athletic Training Services
(909) 448-4986 jengel@laverne.edu
Josh Davis Athletic Trainer
(909) 448-4193 jdavis@laverne.edu
Keith Savage Athletic Trainer
(909) 448-4183 ksavage@laverne.edu
Halie Marohl Graduate Assistant - Athletic Training
halie.marohl@laverne.edu

Athletics Communication

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Sean Lee Athletics Communication Director
(909) 448-4639 slee5@laverne.edu
Tara Ervin Coordinator of Statistical Information
(909) 448-4639 tara.ervin@laverne.edu
Kay Hurd Graduate Assistant - Athletics Communication
(909) 448-4017 kirsten.hurd@laverne.edu
Christopher Mora Staff Photographer
(909) 448-4639 christopher.mora@laverne.edu

Strength & Conditioning

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Matt Durant Head Strength & Conditioning Coach
(909) 448-4560 mdurant@laverne.edu

Facilities, Event Management & Intramural Sports

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Cresencio Gonzalez Assistant Athletics Director/Short Sprints/Hurdles/Jumps
(909) 448-4518 cgonzalez@laverne.edu
Angelina Arreola Graduate Assistant - Intramurals and Events
(909) 448-4347 angelina.arreola@laverne.edu

Baseball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Scott Winterburn Head Baseball Coach
(909) 448-4533 rwinterburn@laverne.edu
Gabe Miranda Assistant Baseball Coach
(909) 448-4265
Mason Stoltenberg Assistant Baseball Coach
(909) 448-4533 mason.stoltenberg@laverne.edu
Ralph Grajeda Assistant Baseball Coach/Recruiting Coordinator
(909) 448-4533 rgrajeda@laverne.edu
Sean Fasig Assistant Baseball Coach
Matt Caselli Graduate Assistant - Baseball

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Richard Reed Head Men's Basketball Coach
(909) 448-4507 rreed@laverne.edu
David Ng Assistant Men's Basketball Coach
(909) 448-4394 dng@laverne.edu
Will Sorber Graduate Assistant - Men's Basketball
(909) 448-1462 william.sorber@laverne.edu

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Julie Shaw Head Women's Basketball Coach
(909) 448-4539 jshaw@laverne.edu
Manuel Lopez Assistant Women's Basketball Coach
manuel.lopez@laverne.edu
Maiya Michel Assistant Women's Basketball Coach
(909) 448-4548 mmichel@laverne.edu
Tia Scott Graduate Assistant - Women's Basketball
(909) 448-1547 tia.scott@laverne.edu

Men's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Bryan George Head Cross Country/Interim Track & Field Coach
(909) 448-4667 bgeorge@laverne.edu
Will Cross Graduate Assistant - XC/Middle Distance/Distance
(909) 448-4374 wcross@laverne.edu
Rose Howell Graduate Assistant - XC/Middle Distance/Distance
(909) 448-4508 vhowell@laverne.edu

Women's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Bryan George Head Cross Country/Interim Track & Field Coach
(909) 448-4667 bgeorge@laverne.edu
Will Cross Graduate Assistant - XC/Middle Distance/Distance
(909) 448-4374 wcross@laverne.edu
Rose Howell Graduate Assistant - XC/Middle Distance/Distance
(909) 448-4508 vhowell@laverne.edu

Football

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Chris Krich Head Football Coach
(909) 448-4439 ckrich@laverne.edu
Richard Worsell Associate Head Coach/Offensive Coordinator
(909) 448-4569 rworsell@laverne.edu
Oscar Rodriguez Associate Head Coach/Defensive Coordinator/Secondary
(909) 448-4426 orodriguez@laverne.edu
Jeff Magdaleno Dir. of Player Development/Quarterbacks
(909) 448-1540 jmagdaleno@laverne.edu
Kyle Ellis Graduate Assistant - Offensive Line
Seth Gerdine Running Backs
Matt Griffin Wide Receivers
Carvonte Hill Nickels
Eddie Johnson Tight Ends
Billy Livingston Quarterbacks/Wide Receivers
Tom Martinez Offensive Line
Tomasi Molesi Graduate Assistant - Defensive Line/Recruiting
David Patterson Defensive Line
Vince Reiss Defensive Backs/Special Teams
Michael Shepherd Graduate Assistant - Linebackers/Equipment Manager

Men's Golf

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Eric Riehle Head Men's and Women's Golf Coach
(909) 448-4442 eriehle@laverne.edu
Joe Skovron Assistant Golf Coach
(909) 448-4442

Women's Golf

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Eric Riehle Head Men's and Women's Golf Coach
(909) 448-4442 eriehle@laverne.edu
Joe Skovron Assistant Golf Coach
(909) 448-4442
Neomi Hunt Graduate Assistant - Women's Golf
(909) 448-4442

Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Trevor Persson Head Men's Soccer Coach
(909) 448-1557 tpersson@laverne.edu
Samadhi Fisher Assistant Men's Soccer Coach
(909) 448-1557
Erik LeVay Assistant Men's Soccer Coach
(909) 448-1557 erik.levay@laverne.edu
Ian Trantow Graduate Assistant - Men's Soccer
(909) 448-1557

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Lauryn Pehanich Head Women's Soccer Coach/SAAC Advisor
(909) 448-4360 lpehanich@laverne.edu
Danielle Sumlin Assistant Women's Soccer Coach
(909) 593-3511, ext. 4661 danielle.sumlin@laverne.edu
Chelsey Patterson Graduate Assistant - Women's Soccer
(909) 448-4360
Delanie Pacheco Volunteer Assistant Coach
(909) 448-4360
JJ Weaver Volunteer Assistant Coach
(909) 448-4360

Softball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Julie Smith Head Softball Coach
(909) 448-4343 jsmith2@laverne.edu
Yvon Minogue Assistant Softball Coach
(909) 448-4343 yminogue@laverne.edu
Chloe Wurst Graduate Associate Specialist
(909) 448-4464 chloe.wurst@laverne.edu

Swimming & Diving

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Pat Skehan Head Swimming & Diving Coach
(909) 448-4543 pskehan@laverne.edu
Cindy Adams Diving Coach
Garry Appel Assistant Swimming Coach

Men's Track and Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Bryan George Head Cross Country/Interim Track & Field Coach
(909) 448-4667 bgeorge@laverne.edu
Cresencio Gonzalez Assistant Athletics Director/Short Sprints/Hurdles/Jumps
(909) 448-4518 cgonzalez@laverne.edu
Brandon Cook Graduate Assistant - Long Sprints/Hurdles
brandon.cook@laverne.edu
Will Cross Graduate Assistant - XC/Middle Distance/Distance
(909) 448-4374 wcross@laverne.edu
Rose Howell Graduate Assistant - XC/Middle Distance/Distance
(909) 448-4508 vhowell@laverne.edu
Brett Olsen Graduate Assistant - Throws

Women's Track and Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Bryan George Head Cross Country/Interim Track & Field Coach
(909) 448-4667 bgeorge@laverne.edu
Cresencio Gonzalez Assistant Athletics Director/Short Sprints/Hurdles/Jumps
(909) 448-4518 cgonzalez@laverne.edu
Brandon Cook Graduate Assistant - Long Sprints/Hurdles
brandon.cook@laverne.edu
Will Cross Graduate Assistant - XC/Middle Distance/Distance
(909) 448-4374 wcross@laverne.edu
Rose Howell Graduate Assistant - XC/Middle Distance/Distance
(909) 448-4508 vhowell@laverne.edu
Brett Olsen Graduate Assistant - Throws

Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jenna Panatier Assistant Athletics Director/Head Volleyball Coach
(909) 448-4095 jpanatier@laverne.edu
Jeff Hendershot Associate Head Volleyball Coach
(909) 448-4095 jhendershot@laverne.edu
Jack Coberly Assistant Volleyball Coach
(909) 448-4095
Mario Meza Graduate Assistant - Volleyball
(909) 448-4095

Men's Water Polo

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Mason Cox Co-Interim Head Water Polo Coach
(909) 448-1590 mason.cox@laverne.edu
Erika Vargas Co-Interim Head Water Polo Coach
(909) 448-1590 erika.vargas@laverne.edu
David Argumosa Graduate Assistant - Men's & Women's Water Polo
david.argumosa@laverne.edu

Women's Water Polo

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Mason Cox Co-Interim Head Water Polo Coach
(909) 448-1590 mason.cox@laverne.edu
Erika Vargas Co-Interim Head Water Polo Coach
(909) 448-1590 erika.vargas@laverne.edu
David Argumosa Graduate Assistant - Men's & Women's Water Polo
david.argumosa@laverne.edu