Administration

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Scott Winterburn
Interim Director of Athletics/Head Baseball Coach
(909) 448-4533 rwinterburn@laverne.edu
Julie Smith
Senior Woman Administrator/Assistant Athletic Director
(909) 448-4343 jsmith2@laverne.edu
Cresencio Gonzalez
Assistant Athletic Director/Short Sprints/Hurdles/Jumps
(909) 448-4518 cgonzalez@laverne.edu
Christie Joines
Assistant Athletic Director - Compliance/Eligibility
(909) 448-4530 cjoines@laverne.edu
Jenna Panatier
Interim Senior Associate Athletic Director/Head Volleyball Coach
(909) 448-4095 jpanatier@laverne.edu
Mykayla Harris
Graduate Assistant - Compliace/Eligibility
(909) 448-1555 mykayla.harris@laverne.edu
Pam Maunakea
Business Manager
(909) 448-4537 pmaunakea@laverne.edu

Faculty Athletics Representatives

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Rick Rogers
Faculty Athletics Chair
(909) 448-4186 rrogers2@laverne.edu
Aaron Baker
Faculty Athletics Representative
(909) 448-4431 abaker@laverne.edu
Margo Greicar
Faculty Athletics Representative
(909) 448-1583 mgreicar@laverne.edu
Richard Hasse
Faculty Athletics Representative
(626) 818-8652 rhasse@laverne.edu

Athletic Training

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Joanna Engel-Finer
Director of Athletic Training Services
(909) 448-4986 jengel@laverne.edu
Josh Davis
Athletic Trainer
(909) 448-4193 jdavis@laverne.edu
Keith Savage
Athletic Trainer
(909) 448-4183 ksavage@laverne.edu
Meg Ryan
Graduate Assistant Athletic Trainer
(909) 448-4595 meghan.ryan@laverne.edu

Athletics Communication

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Anthony Avila
Athletics Communication Director
(909) 448-4639 aavila3@laverne.edu
Tara Ervin
Coordinator of Statistical Information
(909) 448-4639 tara.ervin@laverne.edu
Heather Seman
Graduate Assistant - Sports Information
(909) 448-4548 heather.seman@laverne.edu

Strength & Conditioning

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Matt Durant
Head Strength & Conditioning Coach
(909) 448-4560 mdurant@laverne.edu

Facilities, Event Management & Intramural Sports

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Cresencio Gonzalez
Assistant Athletic Director/Short Sprints/Hurdles/Jumps
(909) 448-4518 cgonzalez@laverne.edu
Angelina Arreola
Coordinator of Event Management and Intramural Sports/SAAC Advisor
(909) 448-4347 aarreola@laverne.edu
Ashton Edior
Graduate Assistant - Facilities

Baseball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Scott Winterburn
Interim Director of Athletics/Head Baseball Coach
(909) 448-4533 rwinterburn@laverne.edu
Gabe Miranda
Associate Head Baseball Coach
(909) 448-4265
Mason Stoltenberg
Assistant Baseball Coach/Recruiting Coordinator
(909) 448-4533 mstoltenberg@laverne.edu
Sean Fasig
Assistant Baseball Coach
Matt Caselli
Graduate Assistant - Baseball
Issac Carter
Faculty Athletics Partner
icarter@laverne.edu

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Richard Reed
Head Men's Basketball Coach
(909) 448-4507 rreed@laverne.edu
David Ng
Assistant Men's Basketball Coach
(909) 448-4394 dng@laverne.edu
Rhys Thieriot
Assistant Men's Basketball Coach
Will Sorber
Graduate Assistant - Men's Basketball
(909) 448-1462 william.sorber@laverne.edu
Gyasmine George-Williams
Faculty Athletics Partner
ggeorge@laverne.edu

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jason Pruitt
Head Women's Basketball Coach
(909) 448-4539 jpruitt@laverne.edu
Tia Scott
Assistant Coach
(909) 448-1547 tia.scott@laverne.edu
Love Rainey
Assistant Coach
(310) 497-0157 lrainey@laverne.edu
Dennis Ko
Assistant Coach
(323) 557-5295 dko@laverne.edu
Aysia Randall
Assistant Coach
(909) 543-7583
Michael Walker
Assistant Coach
(626) 664-4302 mwalker@laverne.edu
Ryan Southern
Volunteer Assistant
Manuel Lopez
Assistant Coach
(951) 640-9823 Manuel.lopez@laverne.edu
Andrea Bobic
Assistant Coach
(661) 547-0945 abobic@laverne.edu
Staci Baird
Faculty Athletics Partner
abaird@laverne.edu

Men's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Bryan George
Head Cross Country/Assistant Track & Field Coach
(909) 448-4667 bgeorge@laverne.edu
Will Cross
Assistant Coach - XC/Middle Distance/Distance
(909) 448-4374 wcross@laverne.edu
Lindsey Meng
Assistant Coach - XC/Middle Distance/Distance
(909) 448-4508 lmeng@laverne.edu
Micaela Castillo
Assistant Coach – Cross Country
mcastillo@laverne.edu
Al Clark
Faculty Athletics Partner
aclark@laverne.edu

Women's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Bryan George
Head Cross Country/Assistant Track & Field Coach
(909) 448-4667 bgeorge@laverne.edu
Will Cross
Assistant Coach - XC/Middle Distance/Distance
(909) 448-4374 wcross@laverne.edu
Lindsey Meng
Assistant Coach - XC/Middle Distance/Distance
(909) 448-4508 lmeng@laverne.edu
Micaela Castillo
Assistant Coach – Cross Country
mcastillo@laverne.edu
Diane Klein
Faculty Athletics Partner
dianeklein66@gmail.com

Football

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Chris Krich
Head Football Coach
(909) 448-4439 ckrich@laverne.edu
Richard Worsell
Assistant Head Coach/Offensive Coordinator
(909) 448-4569 rworsell@laverne.edu
Jeff Magdaleno
Assistant Head Coach/Quarterbacks/Coord. of Football Operations
(909) 448-1540 jmagdaleno@laverne.edu
James Stewart
Defensive Coordinator
(909) 448-4426 jstewart@laverne.edu
Seth Gerdine
Running Backs
Carvonte Hill
Linebackers/Video Coordinator
Eddie Johnson
Tight Ends
Tomasi Molesi
Defensive Line/Equipment Manager
Devin Carillo
Defensive Backs
Jim Partee
Offensive Line
Vincent Hebble
Assistant Offensive Line
Matt Durant
Head Strength & Conditioning Coach
(909) 448-4560 mdurant@laverne.edu
Claudio Muñoz
Faculty Athletics Partner
cmunoz@laverne.edu

Men's Golf

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Eric Riehle
Head Men's and Women's Golf Coach
(909) 448-4442 eriehle@laverne.edu
Jim Nicholson
Graduate Assistant - Men's Golf
Jack Meek
Faculty Athletics Partner
Jmeek@laverne.edu

Women's Golf

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Eric Riehle
Head Men's and Women's Golf Coach
(909) 448-4442 eriehle@laverne.edu
Neomi Hunt
Graduate Assistant - Women's Golf
(909) 448-4442
Rick Hasse
Faculty Athletics Partner
rhasse@laverne.edu

Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Trevor Persson
Head Men's Soccer Coach
(909) 448-1557 tpersson@laverne.edu
Erik LeVay
Assistant Men's Soccer Coach
(909) 448-1557 erik.levay@laverne.edu
Aaron Perez
Assistant Men's Soccer Coach
Ian Trantow
Graduate Assistant - Men's Soccer
(909) 448-1557
Grace Xia Zhao
Faculty Athletics Partner
gzhao@laverne.edu

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Lauryn Pehanich
Head Women's Soccer Coach
(909) 448-4360 lpehanich@laverne.edu
Chelsey Patterson
Graduate Assistant - Women's Soccer
(909) 448-4360 chelsey.patterson@laverne.edu
Delanie Pacheco
Assistant Coach
(909) 448-4360 delanie.pacheco@laverne.edu
JJ Weaver
Assistant Coach
(909) 448-4360 jaime.weaver@laverne.edu
Aaron Baker
Faculty Athletics Partner
abaker@laverne.edu

Softball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Julie Smith
Head Softball Coach
(909) 448-4343 jsmith2@laverne.edu
Yvon Minogue
Assistant Softball Coach
(909) 448-4343 yminogue@laverne.edu
Henry Moranchel
Assistant Softball Coach/Recruiting Coordinator
(562) 577-9643 henry.moranchel@laverne.edu
Kevin Marshall
Faculty Athletics Partner
kmarshall@laverne.edu

Swimming & Diving

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Pat Skehan
Head Swimming & Diving Coach
(909) 448-4543 pskehan@laverne.edu
Cindy Adams
Diving Coach
Garry Appel
Assistant Swimming Coach
Hayden Palmer
Assistant Coach
Devin Ste. Marie
Assistant Coach
Brian Clocksin
Faculty Athletics Partner
bclocksin@laverne.edu
Lisa Naranjo
Faculty Athletics Partner
lnaranjo@laverne.edu

Men's Track and Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kevin Reid
Head Track and Field Coach
(626) 523-1586 kreid@laverne.edu
Bryan George
Head Cross Country/Assistant Track & Field Coach
(909) 448-4667 bgeorge@laverne.edu
Cresencio Gonzalez
Assistant Athletic Director/Short Sprints/Hurdles/Jumps
(909) 448-4518 cgonzalez@laverne.edu
Brett Olsen
Graduate Assistant - Throws
Will Cross
Assistant Coach - XC/Middle Distance/Distance
(909) 448-4374 wcross@laverne.edu
Nikki Shipley
Faculty Athletics Partner
nshipley@laverne.edu
Kristina Dixon
Faculty Athletics Partner
kdixon@laverne.edu
Placido Gomez
Faculty Athletics Partner
pgomez@laverne.edu

Women's Track and Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kevin Reid
Head Track and Field Coach
(626) 523-1586 kreid@laverne.edu
Bryan George
Head Cross Country/Assistant Track & Field Coach
(909) 448-4667 bgeorge@laverne.edu
Cresencio Gonzalez
Assistant Athletic Director/Short Sprints/Hurdles/Jumps
(909) 448-4518 cgonzalez@laverne.edu
Brett Olsen
Graduate Assistant - Throws
Will Cross
Assistant Coach - XC/Middle Distance/Distance
(909) 448-4374 wcross@laverne.edu
Laurie Rodrigues
Faculty Athletics Partner
lrodrigues@laverne.edu
Kristina Dixon
Faculty Athletics Partner
kdixon@laverne.edu
Micaela Castillo
Faculty Athletics Partner
mcastillo@laverne.edu

Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jenna Panatier
Interim Senior Associate Athletic Director/Head Volleyball Coach
(909) 448-4095 jpanatier@laverne.edu
Jeff Hendershot
Associate Head Volleyball Coach
jhendershot@laverne.edu
Taylor Lillard
Assistant Volleyball Coach
taylor.lillard@laverne.edu
Rick Rogers
Faculty Athletics Partner

Men's Water Polo

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Pat Beemer
Head Water Polo Coach
(909) 448-1590 pbeemer@laverne.edu
David Argumosa
Assistant Coach
Robert Echeverria
Assistant Coach
N. Bruce Walton
Faculty Athletics Partner
NWalton@laverne.edu

Women's Water Polo

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Pat Beemer
Head Water Polo Coach
(909) 448-1590 pbeemer@laverne.edu
Robert Echeverria
Assistant Coach
David Argumosa
Assistant Coach
Jack Meek
Faculty Athletics Partner
Jmeek@laverne.edu