Administration

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Scott Winterburn

Interim Director of Athletics/Head Baseball Coach

(909) 448-4533 rwinterburn@laverne.edu
Julie Smith

Senior Woman Administrator/Assistant Athletic Director

(909) 448-4343 jsmith2@laverne.edu
Cresencio Gonzalez

Assistant Athletic Director/Short Sprints/Hurdles/Jumps

(909) 448-4518 cgonzalez@laverne.edu
Christie Joines

Assistant Athletic Director - Compliance/Eligibility

(909) 448-4530 cjoines@laverne.edu
Jenna Panatier

Assistant Athletic Director/Head Volleyball Coach

(909) 448-4095 jpanatier@laverne.edu
Mykayla Harris

Graduate Assistant - Compliace/Eligibility

(909) 448-1555 mykayla.harris@laverne.edu
Pam Maunakea

Business Manager

(909) 448-4537 pmaunakea@laverne.edu

Faculty Athletics Representatives

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Rick Rogers

Faculty Athletics Chair

(909) 448-4186 rrogers2@laverne.edu
Aaron Baker

Faculty Athletics Representative

(909) 448-4431 abaker@laverne.edu
Margo Greicar

Faculty Athletics Representative

(909) 448-1583 mgreicar@laverne.edu
Richard Hasse

Faculty Athletics Representative

(626) 818-8652 rhasse@laverne.edu

Athletic Training

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Joanna Engel

Director of Athletic Training Services

(909) 448-4986 jengel@laverne.edu
Josh Davis

Athletic Trainer

(909) 448-4193 jdavis@laverne.edu
Keith Savage

Athletic Trainer

(909) 448-4183 ksavage@laverne.edu

Athletics Communication

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Anthony Avila

Athletics Communication Director

(909) 448-4639 aavila3@laverne.edu
Tara Ervin

Coordinator of Statistical Information

(909) 448-4639 tara.ervin@laverne.edu
Heather Seman

Graduate Assistant - Sports Information

(909) 448-4548 heather.seman@laverne.edu

Strength & Conditioning

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Matt Durant

Head Strength & Conditioning Coach

(909) 448-4560 mdurant@laverne.edu

Facilities, Event Management & Intramural Sports

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Cresencio Gonzalez

Assistant Athletic Director/Short Sprints/Hurdles/Jumps

(909) 448-4518 cgonzalez@laverne.edu
Angelina Arreola

Coordinator of Event Management and Intramural Sports

(909) 448-4347 aarreola@laverne.edu
Ashton Edior

Graduate Assistant - Facilities

Jasmine Marchbanks-Owens

Graduate Assistant - Intramurals and Events

Jasmine.marchbanks-owens@laverne.edu

Baseball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Scott Winterburn

Interim Director of Athletics/Head Baseball Coach

(909) 448-4533 rwinterburn@laverne.edu
Gabe Miranda

Assistant Baseball Coach

(909) 448-4265
Mason Stoltenberg

Assistant Baseball Coach

(909) 448-4533 mason.stoltenberg@laverne.edu
Ralph Grajeda

Assistant Baseball Coach/Recruiting Coordinator

(909) 448-4533 rgrajeda@laverne.edu
Sean Fasig

Assistant Baseball Coach

Matt Caselli

Graduate Assistant - Baseball

Issac Carter

Faculty Athletics Partner

icarter@laverne.edu

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Richard Reed

Head Men's Basketball Coach

(909) 448-4507 rreed@laverne.edu
David Ng

Assistant Men's Basketball Coach

(909) 448-4394 dng@laverne.edu
Will Sorber

Graduate Assistant - Men's Basketball

(909) 448-1462 william.sorber@laverne.edu
Gyasmine George-Williams

Faculty Athletics Partner

ggeorge@laverne.edu

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jason Pruitt

Head Women's Basketball Coach

(909) 448-4539 jpruitt@laverne.edu
Tia Scott

Assistant Coach

(909) 448-1547 tia.scott@laverne.edu
Love Rainey

Assistant Coach

(310) 497-0157 lrainey@laverne.edu
Dennis Ko

Assistant Coach

(323) 557-5295 dko@laverne.edu
Aysia Randall

Assistant Coach

Michael Walker

Assistant Coach

Ryan Southern

Volunteer Assistant

Manuel Lopez

Assistant Coach

Manuel.lopez@laverne.edu
Staci Baird

Faculty Athletics Partner

abaird@laverne.edu

Men's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Bryan George

Head Cross Country/Assistant Track & Field Coach

(909) 448-4667 bgeorge@laverne.edu
Will Cross

Assistant Coach - XC/Middle Distance/Distance

(909) 448-4374 wcross@laverne.edu
Lindsey Meng

Assistant Coach - XC/Middle Distance/Distance

(909) 448-4508 lmeng@laverne.edu
Micaela Castillo

Assistant Coach – Cross Country

mcastillo@laverne.edu
Al Clark

Faculty Athletics Partner

aclark@laverne.edu

Women's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Bryan George

Head Cross Country/Assistant Track & Field Coach

(909) 448-4667 bgeorge@laverne.edu
Will Cross

Assistant Coach - XC/Middle Distance/Distance

(909) 448-4374 wcross@laverne.edu
Lindsey Meng

Assistant Coach - XC/Middle Distance/Distance

(909) 448-4508 lmeng@laverne.edu
Micaela Castillo

Assistant Coach – Cross Country

mcastillo@laverne.edu
Diane Klein

Faculty Athletics Partner

dianeklein66@gmail.com

Football

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Chris Krich

Head Football Coach

(909) 448-4439 ckrich@laverne.edu
Richard Worsell

Assistant Head Coach/Offensive Coordinator

(909) 448-4569 rworsell@laverne.edu
Oscar Rodriguez

Assistant Head Coach/Defensive Coordinator/Secondary

(909) 448-4426 orodriguez@laverne.edu
Jeff Magdaleno

Assistant Head Coach/Quarterbacks/Coord. of Football Operations

(909) 448-1540 jmagdaleno@laverne.edu
Seth Gerdine

Running Backs

Carvonte Hill

Linebackers/Video Coordinator

Kyle Ellis

Offensive Line

Eddie Johnson

Tight Ends

Sammy Valdez

Wide Receivers/Asst. Video Coordinator

Tomasi Molesi

Defensive Line/Equipment Manager

Devin Carillo

Defensive Backs

Matt Durant

Head Strength & Conditioning Coach

(909) 448-4560 mdurant@laverne.edu
Claudio Muñoz

Faculty Athletics Partner

cmunoz@laverne.edu

Men's Golf

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Eric Riehle

Head Men's and Women's Golf Coach

(909) 448-4442 eriehle@laverne.edu
Jack Meek

Faculty Athletics Partner

Jmeek@laverne.edu

Women's Golf

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Eric Riehle

Head Men's and Women's Golf Coach

(909) 448-4442 eriehle@laverne.edu
Neomi Hunt

Graduate Assistant - Women's Golf

(909) 448-4442
Rick Hasse

Faculty Athletics Partner

rhasse@laverne.edu

Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Trevor Persson

Head Men's Soccer Coach

(909) 448-1557 tpersson@laverne.edu
Erik LeVay

Assistant Men's Soccer Coach

(909) 448-1557 erik.levay@laverne.edu
Aaron Perez

Assistant Men's Soccer Coach

Ian Trantow

Graduate Assistant - Men's Soccer

(909) 448-1557
Aaron Baker

Faculty Athletics Partner

abaker@laverne.edu

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Lauryn Pehanich

Head Women's Soccer Coach/SAAC Advisor

(909) 448-4360 lpehanich@laverne.edu
Danielle Sumlin

Assistant Women's Soccer Coach

(909) 593-3511, ext. 4661 danielle.sumlin@laverne.edu
Chelsey Patterson

Graduate Assistant - Women's Soccer

(909) 448-4360 chelsey.patterson@laverne.edu
Delanie Pacheco

Volunteer Assistant Coach

(909) 448-4360 delanie.pacheco@laverne.edu
JJ Weaver

Volunteer Assistant Coach

(909) 448-4360 jaime.weaver@laverne.edu
Grace Xia Zhao

Faculty Athletics Partner

gzhao@laverne.edu

Softball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Julie Smith

Head Softball Coach

(909) 448-4343 jsmith2@laverne.edu
Yvon Minogue

Assistant Softball Coach

(909) 448-4343 yminogue@laverne.edu
Henry Moranchel

Assistant Softball Coach/Recruiting Coordinator

(562) 577-9643 henry.moranchel@laverne.edu
Kevin Marshall

Faculty Athletics Partner

kmarshall@laverne.edu

Swimming & Diving

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Pat Skehan

Head Swimming & Diving Coach

(909) 448-4543 pskehan@laverne.edu
Cindy Adams

Diving Coach

Garry Appel

Assistant Swimming Coach

Brian Clocksin

Faculty Athletics Partner

bclocksin@laverne.edu
Lisa Naranjo

Faculty Athletics Partner

lnaranjo@laverne.edu

Men's Track and Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kevin Reid

Head Track and Field Coach

(626) 523-1586
Bryan George

Head Cross Country/Assistant Track & Field Coach

(909) 448-4667 bgeorge@laverne.edu
Cresencio Gonzalez

Assistant Athletic Director/Short Sprints/Hurdles/Jumps

(909) 448-4518 cgonzalez@laverne.edu
Brett Olsen

Graduate Assistant - Throws

Will Cross

Assistant Coach - XC/Middle Distance/Distance

(909) 448-4374 wcross@laverne.edu
Nikki Shipley

Faculty Athletics Partner

nshipley@laverne.edu
Kristina Dixon

Faculty Athletics Partner

kdixon@laverne.edu
Placido Gomez

Faculty Athletics Partner

pgomez@laverne.edu

Women's Track and Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kevin Reid

Head Track and Field Coach

(626) 523-1586
Bryan George

Head Cross Country/Assistant Track & Field Coach

(909) 448-4667 bgeorge@laverne.edu
Cresencio Gonzalez

Assistant Athletic Director/Short Sprints/Hurdles/Jumps

(909) 448-4518 cgonzalez@laverne.edu
Brett Olsen

Graduate Assistant - Throws

Will Cross

Assistant Coach - XC/Middle Distance/Distance

(909) 448-4374 wcross@laverne.edu
Laurie Rodrigues

Faculty Athletics Partner

lrodrigues@laverne.edu
Kristina Dixon

Faculty Athletics Partner

kdixon@laverne.edu
Micaela Castillo

Faculty Athletics Partner

mcastillo@laverne.edu

Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jenna Panatier

Assistant Athletic Director/Head Volleyball Coach

(909) 448-4095 jpanatier@laverne.edu
Jeff Hendershot

Associate Head Volleyball Coach

(909) 448-4095 jhendershot@laverne.edu
Taylor Lillard

Assistant Volleyball Coach

taylor.lillard@laverne.edu
Rick Rogers

Faculty Athletics Partner

rrogers2@laverne.edu

Men's Water Polo

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Pat Beemer

Head Water Polo Coach

(909) 448-1590 pbeemer@laverne.edu
David Argumosa

Assistant Coach

Robert Echeverria

Assistant Coach

N. Bruce Walton

Faculty Athletics Partner

NWalton@laverne.edu

Women's Water Polo

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Pat Beemer

Head Water Polo Coach

(909) 448-1590 pbeemer@laverne.edu
Robert Echeverria

Assistant Coach

David Argumosa

Assistant Coach

Jack Meek

Faculty Athletics Partner

Jmeek@laverne.edu